Launch Scholarships Awarded to UNT Communication Design Majors

This past Saturday, we had the pleasure of awarding Mycaela Erben and Regan Weinrich with the 2018 Launch Scholarships at the UNT Communication Design graduation ceremony. Based on a portfolio review, these scholarship awards of $1,000 each are given to the top portfolios for junior design majors. Both Mycaela and Regan achieved outstanding bodies of work, and we believe deserved recognition!  Launch Scholarship winner Mycaela Erben Launch Scholarship winner Mycaela Erben Launch established the annual scholarship in 2007 to inspire creative excellence and make a positive impact on graduates who will, in turn, positively impact our design and advertising community. “We love the caliber of students coming out of the UNT design school,” says Launch Principal Dave Wilgus. “Attracting talented people has always been one of our core values and supporting UNT’s College of Visual Art and Design keeps us closely connected to some of the best talent in the country.  We are proud to continue to support these students in their design pursuits.”